deutsch / english

Impregnation Sealants

The IMP brand name stands for high-quality sealants. Our reputation is based on well-thought-out formulas, process expertise, first-class raw materials and outstanding production quality.

Our excellence ensures the quality of your products

It is our aim to seal fine and medium porosities in your cast parts, sintered parts and plastic components with maximum reliability. Our range of sealants is the ideal basis for doing so. With its proven formulas, IMP covers a broad range of applications. We ensure the enduring quality of our products with high-quality mono- and polyfunctional acrylates and methacrylates. And our application technology makes sure you achieve the desired results.

Which sealant is the right one for your particular challenge?

Please don’t hesitate to contact us; we will be happy to advise you personally: Tel.: +49 2173 49985-0 | Fax: +49 2173 4 99 85 -20 | info@imp-sealants.de

IM3000

Wherever sealants are needed worldwide, IM3000 is the product of choice. Among experts it is considered one of the best all-round sealants and is therefore often regarded as the industry standard. IM3000 is certified at leading automotive manufacturers worldwide and sets standards with its excellent product properties:

  • Excellent draining and washing properties, particularly for complex shaped and finished components
  • Outstanding temperature resistance at continuous temperature exposures from –110 to +200 °C and even up to 250 °C for brief periods
  • Highly resistant to petrol, engine oil, hydraulic fluid, gases and aqueous acids

As a result, components sealed with IM3000 can be exposed to the same pressure as densely cast parts. For further information on IM3000, please see our technical data sheet or request a personal consultation.

Contact

Georg Janßen

Tel: + 49 21 73 4 99 85 -11
Fax: + 49 21 73 4 99 85 -20
Mail: janssen@imp-sealants.de

Download

IM3000e

The “e” stands for “enhanced”, as IM3000e is a consistently enhanced development of our best-in-class product IM3000. In this case, the focus is on microporosities:

  • Formula with technical properties specifically designed to seal microporosities
  • Excellent draining and washing properties, particularly for complex shaped and finished components
  • Outstanding temperature resistance (equivalent to IM3000) at continuous temperature exposures from –110 to +200 °C and even up to 250 °C for brief periods
  • Highly resistant to petrol, engine oil, hydraulic fluid, gases and aqueous acids

As with IM3000, components sealed with IM3000e have the same compressive strength as densely cast parts. For further information, please see our technical data sheet or ask for a personal consultation.

Contact

Georg Janßen

Tel: + 49 21 73 4 99 85 -11
Fax: + 49 21 73 4 99 85 -20
Mail: janssen@imp-sealants.de

Download

IM4500r

The IMP sealant with built-in sustainability as standard: With IM4500r, IMP has developed a recyclable sealant that enables our customers to respond to the constantly growing demand for environmental protection and resource-friendliness without compromising on quality.

IM4500r can be washed off the surface of the component after the sealing process, recovered and reused for further processing. The only additional requirement is that a certain amount of Wash Bath Additive (WBA) is added to the cold water bath to ensure the chemical stability of the recovered sealant.

When applied, IM4500r ensures outstanding product properties:

  • Combined with WBA, excellent washing properties, particularly for complex shaped and finished components
  • Outstanding temperature resistance at continuous temperature exposures from –55 to +200 °C and even up to 250 °C for brief periods
  • Highly resistant to petrol, engine oil, hydraulic fluid, gases and aqueous acids
  • Components sealed with IM4500r can be exposed to the same pressure as densely cast parts

If you are interested in finding out more about potential applications for our recyclable sealants, please contact us personally. For additional information on IM4500r, please see our technical data sheet.

Contact

Georg Janßen

Tel: + 49 21 73 4 99 85 -11
Fax: + 49 21 73 4 99 85 -20
Mail: janssen@imp-sealants.de

Download

WBA

The aim of leveraging recycling technologies for sealing purposes is to reduce the amount of sealant and water used. For our high-performance product IM4500r, this can be achieved by adding WBA (wash bath additive) to the cold water bath. WBA supports the washing process in a special way and helps to quickly separate the sealant from the water. This reliably ensures a high recovery rate for IM4500r.

We will be happy to provide you with further information on our recyclable sealant solutions in a personal consultation. The specifications of WBA are available in our technical data sheet.

Contact

Georg Janßen

Tel: + 49 21 73 4 99 85 -11
Fax: + 49 21 73 4 99 85 -20
Mail: janssen@imp-sealants.de

Download

Thinking holistically

Water quality plays a key role in achieving the desired sealing result. With our water chemicals we have a comprehensive range of options for ideally adjusting your processes. We will be happy to advise you.

Certified quality

We place a great deal of importance on the fact that our products meet all the requirements expected of them – in terms of certification, too, of course. We document this by actively practising quality management, regular testing by independent, specialised institutes and independent certification for all relevant fields of application.

For more information, please see the technical details of our products. We will also be happy to arrange a meeting.


IMPROVING MATERIAL PERFORMANCE

deutsch / english

Imprägnierharze

IMP steht für hervorragende Imprägnierharze. Dafür sorgen wir mit durchdachten Rezepturen, Prozess-Know-how, erstklassigen Rohstoffen und höchster Produktionsqualität.

Unsere Spitzenleistung sichert Ihre Fertigungsqualität

Unser Ziel ist es, feine und mittlere Porositäten in Ihren Gussteilen, Sinterteilen und Kunststoffkomponenten zuverlässig abzudichten. Unser Imprägnierharz-Programm legt dafür die beste Grundlage. IMP bedient mit durchdachten Rezepturen ein breites Spektrum von Einsatzmöglichkeiten. Mit hochwertigen mono- und polyfunktionalen Acrylaten und Methacrylaten stellen wir eine gleichbleibende Qualität unserer Produkte sicher. Und unsere Anwendungstechnik sorgt dafür, dass bei Ihnen die Ergebnisse stimmen.

Welches Imprägnierharz passt zu Ihrer Herausforderung?

Sprechen Sie uns an, wir beraten Sie gern persönlich: Tel.: +49 2173 49985-0 | Fax: +49 2173 4 99 85 -20 | info@imp-sealants.de

IM3000

Ganz gleich wo auf der Welt imprägniert wird, IM3000 ist dabei. Es gilt unter Experten als eines der besten universell einsetzbaren Imprägnierharze und ist damit oft quasi der Industriestandard. IM3000 verfügt über Zulassungen weltweit führender Automobilunternehmen und setzt dank hervorragender Produkteigenschaften Maßstäbe:

  • Exzellente Abtropf- und Wascheigenschaften, besonders auch bei kompliziert geformten und fertig bearbeiteten Werkstücken
  • Höchste Temperaturbeständigkeit, bei Dauertemperaturbelastung von -110 bis +200 °C, kurzfristig sogar bis 250 °C
  • Sehr gute Beständigkeit gegenüber Benzin, Motoröl, Frostschutzmit-tel, Hydraulikflüssigkeit, Gasen und wässrigen Säuren

Im Ergebnis können Werkstücke, die mit IM3000 imprägniert wurden, dem gleichen Druck wie dicht gegossene Teile ausgesetzt werden. Weitere Informationen zu IM3000 erhalten Sie in unserem Technischen Datenblatt oder im persönlichen Beratungsgespräch.

Kontakt

Georg Janßen

Tel: + 49 21 73 4 99 85 -11
Fax: + 49 21 73 4 99 85 -20
Mail: janssen@imp-sealants.de

Download

IM3000e

Das „e“ steht für „enhanced“, denn IM3000e ist eine konsequente Fortentwicklung unseres Best-in-class Produktes IM3000. Der Fokus liegt hier auf Mikroporositäten:

  • Rezeptur deren technische Eigenschaften speziell auf den Verschluss von Mikroporositäten ausgerichtet ist
  • Exzellente Abtropf- und Wascheigenschaften, besonders auch bei kompliziert geformten und fertig bearbeiteten Werkstücken
  • Höchste Temperaturbeständigkeit (analog IM3000): für Dauertemperaturbelastung von -110 bis +200 °C ausgelegt, kurzfristig sogar bis 250 °C
  • Sehr gute Beständigkeit gegenüber Benzin, Motoröl, Hydraulikflüssigkeit, Gasen und wässrigen Säuren

Genau wie bei IM3000 stehen auch mit IM3000e imprägnierte Werkstücke in der Druckbelastbarkeit einem dicht gegossenen Teil in nichts nach. Für weitere Informationen nutzen Sie bitte unser Technisches Datenblatt oder lassen Sie sich persönlich von uns beraten.

Kontakt

Georg Janßen

Tel: + 49 21 73 4 99 85 -11
Fax: + 49 21 73 4 99 85 -20
Mail: janssen@imp-sealants.de

Download

IM4500r

Das Imprägnierharz von IMP mit serienmäßiger Nachhaltigkeit: Mit IM4500r bietet IMP ein recyclebares Harz, das unseren Kunden ermöglicht, ohne qualitative Kompromisse auf stetig steigende an Umweltschutz und Ressourcenschonung zu reagieren.

IM4500r kann nach dem Imprägnierprozess von der Oberfläche des Werkstückes abgewaschen, zurückgewonnen und für die Verarbeitung wiederverwendet werden. Die einzige zusätzliche Anforderung: Dem Kaltwasserbad wird eine bestimmte Menge Waschbad Additiv (WBA) zugefügt, um die chemische Stabilität des zurückgewonnenen Harzes zu gewährleisten.

In der Anwendung stellt IM4500r hervorragende Produkteigenschaften sicher:

  • In Verbindung mit WBA exzellente Wascheigenschaften, besonders auch bei kompliziert geformten und fertig bearbeiteten Werkstücken
  • Höchste Temperaturbeständigkeit, bei Dauertemperaturbelastung von -55 Grad bis +200 °C, kurzzeitig sogar bis 250 °C
  • Sehr gute Beständigkeit gegenüber Benzin, Motoröl, Hydraulikflüssigkeit, Gasen und wässrigen Säuren
  • Werkstücke, die mit IM4500r imprägniert wurden, können dem gleichen Druck wie dicht gegossene Teile ausgesetzt werden.

Wenn Sie mehr über die Einsatzmöglichkeiten unserer recyclingfähigen Imprägnierharze erfahren wollen, sprechen Sie uns bitte persönlich an. Weitere Informationen zu IM4500r können Sie außerdem unserem Technischen Datenblatt entnehmen.

Kontakt

Georg Janßen

Tel: + 49 21 73 4 99 85 -11
Fax: + 49 21 73 4 99 85 -20
Mail: janssen@imp-sealants.de

Download

WBA

Ziel von Recycling-Technologien beim Imprägnieren ist es, den Einsatz von Imprägnierharz und Wasser zu reduzieren. Für unser Hochleistungsprodukt IM4500r kann dies durch Zugabe von WBA (Waschbad-Additiv) in das Kaltwasserbad erzielt werden. WBA unterstützt den Waschprozess in besonderer Weise und fördert eine schnelle Trennung des Harzes vom Wasser. So kann eine hohe Rückgewinnungsquote für IM4500r zuverlässig sichergestellt werden.

Weitere Informationen zu unseren recyclingfähigen Imprägnierlösungen geben wir Ihnen gern im Rahmen eines persönlichen Beratungsgesprächs. Spezifikationen von WBA erhalten Sie in unserem Technischen Datenblatt.

Kontakt

Georg Janßen

Tel: + 49 21 73 4 99 85 -11
Fax: + 49 21 73 4 99 85 -20
Mail: janssen@imp-sealants.de

Download

Ganzheitlich denken

Die Wasserqualität leistet einen entscheidenden Beitrag zum gewünschten Imprägnierergebnis. Mit unseren Wasserchemikalien verfügen wir über umfassende Möglichkeiten, Ihre Prozesse optimal einzustellen.
Lassen Sie sich von uns beraten.

Zertifizierte Qualität

Wir legen höchsten Wert darauf, dass unsere Produkte alle an sie gestellten Anforderungen erfüllen – selbstverständlich auch in zulassungstechnischer Hinsicht. Dies dokumentieren wir durch ein gelebtes Qualitätsmanagement, regelmäßige Prüfungen durch unabhängige Prüfinstitute und die unabhängige Zertifizierung für alle relevanten Einsatzbereiche.

Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie in den technischen Details unserer Produkte und auf Wunsch gern auch im persönlichen Gespräch.


IMPROVING MATERIAL PERFORMANCE